California Minimum Wage in 2020

California Minimum Wage 2020

California minimum wage, in 2020, is going up for most people – and there’s a good chance you’re one of them. Here’s what you need to know. California Minimum Wage in 2020 The new minimum wage – $13 per hour for employers with 26 or more employees and $12 per hour for employers with 25 or fewer employees – takes … Read More

California Minimum Wage Increases January 1, 2019

California Minimum Wage Increases January 1, 2019: Your Legal Rights if Your Employer Fails to Compensate You At the New Minimum Wage Absent a few exceptions, employers are required to pay their employees minimum wage for all hours worked. While “all hours worked” has been the subject of much litigation, it is beyond the scope of this article. The California … Read More

California’s Minimum Wage Went Up – Did Yours?

California's Minimum Wage Went Up - Did Yours - Glendale Employment Lawyer

California’s minimum wage went up on January 1, 2018. It’s now $10.50 per hour, and according to lawmakers, that figure is climbing its way to $15 per hour by 2022 – this is the first of several pay increases that the 2016 minimum wage law put into effect. The law affects everyone, but it’s staggered based on business type. Small … Read More